12 Days of ONCE: 8 Original Dwarves


On the 8th Day of Christmas, OUAT gave to us….8 Original Dwarves.

Rumpelstiltskin is the Beast and the Crocodile, Prince Charming was a shepherd and the Evil Queen’s mother was the Queen of Hearts.

Of all the additions, or changes, that OUAT has made to the fairy tales we know, one knew aspect was having 8 dwarves, for a while, instead of 7.

Most people know the dwarves: Grumpy, Doc, Dopey, Bashful, Happy, Sneezy, and Sleepy. But what about the 8th dwarf, Stealthy?

While he only had 2 appearances (1×10 and 1×14), Stealthy’s appearance certainly changed what we know about the 7 Dwarves.

As mentioned on the 10th day, the rest of the dwarves have been very important to Snow White, in both the Enchanted Forest and in Storybrooke. Sneezy tested the town line back in season 2 and lost his memories, Doc delivered baby Emma, and Grumpy is always there to spread the news of Storybrooke.

Just because of his majority involvement, Grumpy tops my list of the dwarves. On OUAT, he is the leader of the dwarves and has everyone help Snow with whatever she needs, that and he tells it like it is to everyone he meets.

Check out how the actors get their dwarf makeup here.

Which dwarf is your favorite? Did you like the addition of the 8th? Which dwarf should get more screen time?

Miss the rest of the 12 days? Click here to find out what they were. Make sure you click the links for clips and posts.

To be continued…Happy Holidays! 🙂


One thought on “12 Days of ONCE: 8 Original Dwarves

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s